Melody 

Oh, that sweet melody i heard as soon as i entered the café. Every atom of my body and soul rushed back to 5 years back. It used to be her favorite song. We would sit in my dorm after classes in college and hymn along with it. For hours amd hours, nothing to disturb..

“Do you want to go anywhere else,” she asked. Suddenly reality made me feel guilty for thinking about her again. Here i was, sitting in front of my wife, but indulging in an espresso with her, the melody, and all the beautiful memories in my mind.

5 thoughts on “Melody 

Leave a Reply

